The Duporth Riverside

Get the best rate guaranteed when you book direct +61 7 5450 3777

Guest Reviews

As management we take pride in offering a quality product and service for our valued guests. We love hearing how our guests enjoyed their experience. See below reviews from past guests, regarding their stay at The Duporth Riverside. Please write about your own experience.

Write a review

"Boomerangs" - September 2016

We have been holidaying at The Duporth since it's opening 12 years ago and we just keep coming back. It's just like "home away from home"! So very well maintained by the welcoming Management Team, Bevan, Leah and Amanda. The location convenient, not only to cafes, shopping etc, but for those leisurely walks to Cotton Tree. The Maroochy River and beyond, provides peace and tranquility with the forever changing vista.

- The Leslies (18-Sep-2016)

10 out of 10

We have stayed at numerous places on the Sunshine Coast. But after our first stay at the Duporth over 5 years ago now, we have returned whenever we can get the chance for a holiday or weekend away. We wouldn't stay or want to stay anywhere else. Its like a home away from home. Beautiful location, Beautiful apartment's and Beautiful accommodating staff. Couldn't ask for more.

- Hayley and Andrew - October 2015 (19-Oct-2015)

3 Bedroom Apartment - January 2015

We recently holidayed at the Duporth Riverside and found the unit to be beautiful. There was 6 of us staying 2 adiults and 4 young adults and we all were comfortable with plenty of space. The units are very well appointed with everything you need and very central to everything. Great location with the Hotel downstairs for evening meals if you dont feel like cooking and Woolies over the road if you do. Ocean street is just around the corner and has a great vibe and lots of great places to eat. Loved the location, never got sick of looking at the Maroocyh river every day and everyone enjoying it so much and Cotton Tree is a lovely place for a swim. We really enjoyed the units and the location and would love to holiday there again some time soon hopefully.

- Maree (06-Jan-2015)

3rd Time Staying and Will Be Back (November 2014)

We have stayed at The Duporth 3 times in the recent years. There is a feeling you get sitting on the balcony and all you can see is the beautiful river and all the activities that are happening. We are from Brisbane and decided we would take our jet ski along with us. We made us of the pontoon as we could tie up and use the bathroom and have lunch then get back onto the water. The rooms are spacious and our (805) was well furnished. We are looking at booking for another week soon.

- Jack (13-Nov-2014)

4 Days Is Not Enough - January 2016

Duporth is the only place to stay on the Sunshine Coast. Fantastic swimming pool, great private fishing pontoon and close to all facilities you could ever want. Once you are there, just walk to everything, Duporth is centrally located. Quiet spot and room facilities are suburb. Always stay here with my children and the only place to get away from your daily life. Always go away feeling recharged. Will definately be back.

- Fay (17-Jan-2016)

9 Days Not Long Enough - April 2015

Fantastic accommodation, location, views. Units are huge and spacious. The swimming pool is beautiful and massive. Parking facilities underneath roomy and spacious. Excellent for large vehicles. Complex is kept clean and tidy everyday. This was our second stay. Only place to stay in maroochydore. Walking distance to everything. Central to hip and happening everything that is in Maroochydore.

- Fay (18-Apr-2015)

A Wonderful Place to Stay - September 2014

The Duporth Riverside has beautiful rooms, in a stunning location. The view from our room was spectacular, with a full, un-interupted view of the river, and the sea.Walking distance to everything in Maroochydore. A wonderful place to stay for families. Highly recommend.

- Robyn (27-Sep-2014)

Absolutely AWESOME! - May 2014

We have stayed many times over the years at the Duporth, and it never fails to impress. Immaculate, sparkling clean and the MOST comfortable mattresses we have ever come across. We seldom take holidays, but our short break was worth the wait. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable, relaxing and soul refreshing. Every single staff member we spoke to was calm, helpful and a delight that enhanced the experience. Words cannot describe how much we enjoyed our stay - we will be back as soon as we can! ♥

- Rueban and Ketura (29-May-2014)

Absolutely Beautiful - January 2015

Best holiday apartment ever stayed in, large and beautiful rooms and large balcony, magnificent view, kids enjoyed the pool and fishing off the jetty. 

Highly recommended for families and walking distance to everything you need. 

Overall Awesome!

- David (27-Jan-2015)

Absolutely Splended

We loved our stay with you. The apartment was spotlessly clean and tidy. Large two bedroom apartment with stunning views. Close to all amenities right in the heart of Maroochydore, pleasant, casual walk along riverfront to local beach. Few minutes walk to Sunshine Plaza & Big Top shopping areas. Swimming pool area was also lovely. Quiet - even though there were two weddings on. Loved our time and will stay again.

- Stuart & Diane (18-Nov-2015)

Accommodation (December 2014)

Very good thank you. Alan

- Alan (10-Dec-2014)

Accommodation for our wedding - April 2016

Thank you very much for helping make our day even more special. It was wonderful waking up to see the beautiful Maroochydore river - what a way to start our day! The staff were so helpful and kind so thank you very much! I would recommend the Duporth Riverside apartments to anyone.

- Shannon (02-Apr-2016)

Accommodation for Wedding - April 2016

We recently stayed at The Duporth to celebrate our son and daughter-in-law's wedding at The Ebb Waterfront Dining. What a beautiful day! Accommodation was perfect. It was just lovely to stay at the same place to where the wedding was held. The view was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Thank you for making the day so special. I would thoroughly recommend The Duporth for a holiday or a wedding location.

- Jim and Jo (05-Apr-2016)

AMAZING!!!!! - Jan 2014

Thankyou Bevan, Leah, Dawn and Amanda for our amazing stay.We have been going to Duporth for 7 years and think it is the best place in the world for a holiday. Your hospitality is amazing and nothing is ever a trouble to you. Thanks!!!!

- Roslyn (28-Jan-2014)

Another Awesome Week - September 2016

We stayed at the Duporth for a second time it is ideally placed in Maroochydore with all the restaurants and cafes in Beach street, We had a great apartment on the sixth floor giving us great views of the river and the ocean and within easy walking distance of the bus station and Cotton tree, We thought the welcome on our first visit was good on our second we felt like we were returning home to family we will certainly be going back but for longer that a week next time.

- Tony (01-Sep-2016)

Write a Testimonial

We strive to provide quality services to each individual guest at a personalised level, your feedback means the world to us and helps us to improve our level of service.




Phone Direct & Save!

Enjoy a Holiday – Beyond Expectation.
Contact us and chat with our friendly staff who will assist with your enquiries.

Check Availability The Duporth Riverside

Special Offers

Discover More The Duporth Riverside

Subscribe

Sign up to our news letter to receive promotions, discounts and more!