Reviews

As management we take pride in offering a quality product and service for our valued guests.  We love hearing how our guests enjoyed their experience.  See below reviews from past guests, regarding their stay at The Duporth Riverside.  Please write about your own experience.

Write a Review


Paradise - October 2017

What a superb place to spend a few days or a week or more. Wonderfully located overlooking the Maroochy River with views to die for. Plus within walking distance to numerous great restaurant, cafes & bars. Highly recommended.
Review by Tim


Fantastic Week - October 2017

The apartment, the view, the location - SUPERB! Thankyou!
Review by Kylie


Duporth Apartments - September 2017

In early September my wife and I stayed in The Duporth Apartment on level 7.It is the second time we have stayed there and both times were fantastic mainly because of the view, quietness, close proximity and friendliness of staff. As I'm nearing retirement from our business we intend to travel from NZ more often with The Duporth on our priority list of places to stay.


Review by John


Holiday with Friends - September 2017

Just had 2 weeks here again - our 3rd visit, this time we had friends from the UK. Everyone friendly and helpful, lots of places to visit or just sit and relax by the great pool, or watch the wildlife and paddle boarders pass by.  Our friends loved it and are envious we have already booked for a return next year.


Review by Tony


July Holiday 2017

Fabulous 10 days, impressed with facilities and will come again, thanks
Review by Graeme


Happy Holidays - July 2017

We all had a wonderful time/holiday at the Duporth which is extremely well looked after/maintained. This was our 3rd time staying there and we would happily go back anytime. Thanks everyone for the very friendly welcome. Margaret, Billy & Jade.
Review by Margaret


Peace and Tranquillity - July 2017

No traffic noise was greatly appreciated. Lovely view, beautiful dawns, nice morning sun (in winter), well-maintained apartment and a pool that you can actually swim lengths in. We enjoyed our too-brief stay and easy access to nearby facilities. Also enjoyed dinner at the nearby Orleans Restaurant.
Review by Fiona


Relaxing as always!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as always. the apartments are well appointed and comfortable, and management are friendly and helpful.
Review by Micky - June 2017


Unforgettable - May 2017

We booked the luxury three bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean and large with spectacular views of the river. We had a late check in which was made easy. The location was my favourite part about the stay as we were close to sunshine plaza and right on Ocean st. The Duporth tavern was also the highlight of our stay as it was lively and had great music. Thanks for a great trip. 10/10 would recommend.
Review by Toni & Megan


Duporth Sunshine - May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful apartment. Stunning views. Reception very helpful. Checkin smooth and staff friendly. Pool nice. Close to shops and restaurants. Only downside is lack of internet in the rooms so we had to down to reception to access. This would greatly improve facilities. Will be back.
Review by Nereda


The Duporth is consistently excellent

We have stayed at The Duporth probably 5 or 6 times over several years and find that its standards are consistently excellent. The management team are to be commended for keeping it in such condition. All of the apartments we have occupied have been very nicely furnished. The relaxing riverfront position and great views of the surf and mountains provide the best of everything. We love the convenience of Woollies supermarket just across the road as well as lots of bars and restaurants. We enjoy staying there and feel that we'll be going back for a long time yet.
Review by Kathy P


RECENT STAY AT THE WONDERFUL DUPORTH RIVERSIDE - March 2017

I ctually forget exactly how many times we have stayed at the Duporth - which, in itself, is a recommendation! We keep coming back because of the amazing location, the welcoming and always helpful staff, and the beautiful, spacious and very comfortable apartments. Cannot wait for our next visit!
Review by ANNE


Beautiful Unit with Awesome River Views - March 2017

We recently stayed in a lovely 3 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor & found it to be clean & spacious. The modern unit had a nice homely feel to it, with each of us praising the comfortable beds supplied. The large balcony had awesome river views that were simply breathtaking at sunrise. The staff at check in were friendly and also very helpful. Thank you, we will certainly be returning again.
Review by Katrina


Happy Holidays - March 2017

As always the unit was impeccable , staff friendly , courteous and helpful . We choose The Duporth because of the riverside location , good design with 180 degree views of the river and entrance and location to restaurants and shopping .
Review by Don


Heaven - what more can one say - February 2017

Went in off peak period in February - no crowds. Water view was magnificent and breezy (could have sat there and looked out or read all day), pool refreshing and calming in the afternoon, apartment so spacious and sufficiently stocked, DVD in separate lounge, managers friendly and helpful, gym if needed, private jetty, easy access free parking, free Wifi downstairs, firm great bed. Very reasonable price for the 5 days for the 2 bedroom place. But be prepared in summer to start the day early as it is so bright early morning. PS only had one slight problem - a noisy fan over the bed and possibly a fan in lounge would be good. Went to 'Orleans' Restaurant down road that was divine and have previously tried the hotel's restaurant and it was superb. Supermarket and fresh bread within walking distance. Great other places to eat if needed across the street.
Review by Carole


Coming Back!! - January 2017

We loved the stay so much that we have booked again next year but for longer. Thanks
Review by Alan


Unit 805 - January 2017

Very clean and well presented Apartment in a superb location. We have stayed in this apartment complex many times and this apartment has been the best furnished and presented. Would certainly stay here again.
Review by Patrick


Christmas Holiday - December 2016

We had a great Christmas staying at the Duporth. Having the units side by side worked out incredibly well. Thank you
Review by Libby


Great Getaway - October 2016

The room was really comfortable and well set out. The view was amazing and the facilities fantastic. We totally enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Duporth to anyone especially families.
Review by Louise


Most enjoyable stay at Duporth Riverside - October 2016

We have spent a most enjoyable few days as a family at Duporth Riverside . The web site is very good , the three bedroom apartment spacious and comfortable and the scenic views from the eighth floor excellent . Amanda and Leah were great to deal with on the front desk and we will not hesitate to stay at Duporth again .
Review by Martin


Your feedback is important to us and we’d like to thank you for taking the time to comment.

Recharge. Reconnect. Relax.

Stay 5 Nights Accommodation Pay for 4 Nights 3 Bedroom Luxury River & Ocean Views Free Secure Basement Car parking Free Wifi around Reception & Pool Area..

READ MORE
Recharge. Reconnect. Relax.

Sign up to our mailing list to receive news specials and events information.

Guest Reviews

Read what past guests have had to say about us or write your own review.

'No traffic noise was greatly appreciated. Lovely view, beautiful dawns, nice morning sun (in winter)..' - Fiona
READ REVIEWS

What’s On

After three successive years of stellar line-ups and sold-out crowds. Queensland's picturesque S..